Les Miserables: The Staged Concert - The Sensational 2020 Live Recording (2-CD Set)

With a cast including Michael Ball, Alfie Boe, Carrie Hope Fletcher and Matt Lucas, Les Misérables temporarily transferred to the Gielgud Theatre for the awe-inspiring All-Star Staged Concert. Boublil & Schönberg’s musical crusade arrived at the Gielgud for a limited sixteen-week run while its London home, The Queen’s Theatre, underwent essential maintenance. The Gielgud Theatre production thus ran from 10 August – 30 November 2019, but lives on in this incredible live recording.This brilliant new staging has taken the world by storm and has been hailed “Les Mis for the 21st Century”. The magnificent score of Les Misérables includes the songs; “I Dreamed a Dream”, “On My Own”, “Bring Him Home”, “One Day More”, “Master Of The House” and many more. Seen by over 120 million people worldwide in 52 countries and in 22 languages, Les Misérables is undisputedly one of the world’s most popular musicals.

Disc: 1
1. Prologue / Look Down
2. Valjean's Soliloquy
3. At the End of the Day
4. I Dreamed a Dream
5. Lovely Ladie
6. Fantine's Arrest
7. The Runaway Cart
8. Who Am I?
9. Fantine's Death
10. The Confrontation
11. Castle On a Cloud
12. Master of the House
13. The Bargain
14. Paris / Look Down
15. The Robbery
16. Stars
7. ABC Cafe / Red & Black
18. Do You Hear the People Sing?
19. In My Life
20. A Heart Full of Love

Disc: 2
1. The Attack on Rue Plumet
2. One Day More
3. Building the Barricade
4. On My Own
5. Javert At the Barricade
6. A Little Fall of Rain
7. The First Attack
8. Drink With Me
9. Bring Him Home
10. The Final Battle
11. The Sewers / Dog Eats Dog
12. Javert's Soliloquy
13. Turning
14. Empty Chairs At Empty Tables
15. A Heart Full of Love (Reprise)
16. Valjean's Confession
17. The Wedding
18. Beggars At the Feast
19. Epilogue